Buy: First Light (Forever After Series)

Everyday Adrielle works hard to please her mom and feels she is failing terribly.  They are starving as are all the people in the land with the continuous drought that has been plaguing the kingdom.  She listens to her father’s lessons and continues to do well at using herbs to help those that need help.  However, her world collapses around her when her mother and father both die within weeks of each other.  Unable to turn to her selfish and mean siblings, Adrielle is forced to take out on her own.  When she is picked up by a carriage and a strange woman, Adrielle learns quickly that there is more to this world than she knows.  She’s quickly introduced to magic, curses, and fairies.  The only dream she has is to get to Tallinyne and find her older lost sister, but there is an evil lurking and she must make the choice to save the kingdom her follow her heart.

I have always loved Michele Paige Holmes writing, but this book (I feel I say this with all of her writing) is my favorite!  I love fairy tales and this one mixes them all up into a great suspenseful read.  A mixture of Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, Jack and the Bean Stalk and I feel even some Snow White is present in this book.  Michele is a magician when it comes to making words come alive and jump off the pages.  I definitely will be looking forward to the next book in the series.

*I received a free ecopy of this book in exchange for an honest review*

Rating: ReviewReviewReviewReviewReview


This entry was posted on Monday, April 11th, 2016 at 14:37 and is filed under Fantasy, Romance, Series, Teen & Young Adult. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a reply

Name (*)
Mail (will not be published) (*)